Skip to main content
Search

Sci-Tech Challenge

Most young people have no idea of the opportunities offered by studying engineering or chemistry. This is why ExxonMobil and Junior Achievement Europe (JA Europe) jointly organise the Sci-Tech Challenge, a European education programme for students aged 15 to 18.

The Sci-Tech Challenge is a competition for students aged 15 to 18 that is held every year. The competition is part of a broader initiative by JA Europe and ExxonMobil to encourage young Europeans to opt for a technical/scientific education. In the Netherlands, ExxonMobil works in the organisation of the Sci-Tech Challenge together with Stichting Jong Ondernemen (Foundation for Young Entrepreneurs); in Flanders with the Vlaamse Jonge Ondernemingen (Vlajo - Flemish Young Businesses)./p>

Each year, dozens of students in Flanders and the Netherlands take part in the Sci-Tech Challenge, which consists of class visits by ExxonMobil staff, a quiz and a national competition day. The Sci-Tech Challenge has the same set-up in both countries. Within a relatively short time, students working in teams aged between 15 and 18 come up with realistic and affordable ideas that answer challenges we are facing on energy. They then work out the details of these ideas based on their own knowledge and insights, supported by expert volunteers of ExxonMobil. A professional jury then assesses the different proposals based on energy needs, emission reduction, cost analysis, creativity, quality and team spirit.

Inspiring ideas during the 2017 Sci-Tech Challenge
How can we further reduce car exhaust emissions in the coming decades? This question was again the catalyst for numerous great ideas both in Flanders and the Netherlands during the annual Sci-Tech Challenge.

Close

Aller au contenu principal
Rechercher

Sci-Tech Challenge

Les jeunes ne sont souvent pas au courant des possibilités offertes par une formation dans le domaine technique ou chimique. C’est la raison pour laquelle ExxonMobil et Junior Achievement Europe (JA Europe) organisent chaque année le Sci-Tech Challenge, un programme d’enseignement européen pour les jeunes de 15 à 18 ans.

Le Sci-Tech Challenge est un concours annuel pour les jeunes de 15 à 18 ans. Le concours fait partie d’une initiative plus vaste de JA Europe et d’ExxonMobil visant à encourager les jeunes Européens à suivre une formation technique/scientifique. Pour l’organisation du Sci-Tech Challenge, ExxonMobil collabore aux Pays-Bas avec la fondation Jong Ondernemen et, en Flandre, avec l’association Vlaamse Jonge Ondernemingen (Vlajo).

Chaque année, des dizaines de lycéens de Flandre et des Pays-Bas participent au Sci-Tech Challenge, qui se compose de visites de classe par des collaborateurs d'ExxonMobil, d'un quiz et d'une journée de compétition nationale. Le Sci-Tech Challenge a le même but dans les deux pays. Des lycéens de 15 à 18 ans doivent imaginer en peu de temps, par équipes, des idées réalistes et abordables, pour des défis énergétiques. Ils élaborent ensuite ces idées selon leurs propres connaissances et visions, soutenus dans ce cadre par des bénévoles experts d’ExxonMobil. Un jury professionnel juge ensuite les différentes propositions sur la base des aspects suivants : besoins énergétiques, réduction des émissions, analyse de coûts, créativité, qualité et esprit d’équipe.

Idées inspirantes lors du Sci-Tech Challenge 2017
Comment pouvons-nous réduire davantage les émissions des voitures particulières au cours des prochaines décennies ? Cette question a de nouveau suscité une multitude de bonnes idées, aussi bien en Flandre qu’aux Pays-Bas, lors du Sci-Tech Challenge annuel.

Fermer