Skip to main content
Search

Our brands

More about our brands ExxonMobil, Esso, Mobil and Mobil 1.

  • ExxonMobil

    The ExxonMobil logo is found on fuels and lubricants that clients purchase in large quantities, for ocean-going vessels and planes, for example.

  • Esso

    Esso is the phonetically written abbreviation of Standard Oil (S.O.). In the seventies, the courts imposed certain restrictions on the use of the names Standard Oil and Esso in the US. Therefore both the group and brand names in the US were changed to Exxon. The current group name originated in 1999 when Exxon merged with Mobil to form ExxonMobil. The Esso brand name is a guarantee of quality fuels supplied through a network of service stations and a large number of retailers to car drivers, companies and organizations.

  • Mobil

    Mobil has been breaking new ground in the development of lubricants for over 100 years. Since then, Mobil has developed lubricants in every market segment that have exceeded all corresponding technical requirements. Moreover, Mobil has secured a strong position in the synthetic lubricants sector. Mobil products are on sale in the Benelux at Esso service stations, a number of chain stores and at garages.

  • Mobil1

    Our world-leading synthetic lubricants carry the brand name Mobil 1. Formula 1 functions as a practical testing ground for Mobil’s new products. An oil compound that performs well in Formula 1 will eventually find its way to the consumer. There actually isn’t a great deal of difference between the Mobil 1 engine oil you can purchase in an Esso service station and the oil used in Formula 1 cars. The temperature in a racing engine running at top speed is comparable to that of a standard car engine on a hot summer’s day. Engine manufacturers will continue to do everything in their power to push the limits of their products. Naturally, Mobil also participates in these technical and technological developments, with the car driver being the ultimate winner. His car engine will perform better, last longer and use less fuel.

Close

Aller au contenu principal
Rechercher

Nos marques

Nos marques: Esso, Mobil, Mobil 1 et Exxonmobil.

  • ExxonMobil

    Le logo ExxonMobil apparaît entre autres sur les carburants et les lubrifiants que les clients achètent en grandes quantités. Par exemple pour la navigation maritime ou l'aviation.

  • Esso

    Esso est l'abréviation phonétique de Standard Oil (S.O.). Depuis les années septante, ja justice a soumis l'utilisation du nom Standard Oil et Esso à des restrictions aux Etats-Unis. Le nom de la compagnie et celui de la marque ont donc été modifiés en Exxon. ExxonMobil est apparu après la fusion avec Mobil en 1999. Le nom de marque Esso est une garantie de carburants de haute qualité. Ils sont livrés aux automobilistes, aux entreprises et aux institutions par un réseau propre de stations-service et un grand nombre de revendeurs.

  • Mobil

    Depuis plus de 100 ans, Mobil est un leader dans le développement des lubrifiants. Dans tous les segments du marché, Mobil a développé au fil des ans des lubrifiants dont les caractéristiques ont toujours largement surpassé les exigences requises par les progrès techniques du moment. En outre, Mobil s'est forgé une position extrêmement solide en matière d'huiles synthétiques. Les lubrifiants Mobil sont vendus au Benelux, chez nos distributeurs, dans les stations-service Esso, dans certaines chaînes de magasins et chez les garagistes.

  • Mobil1

    La Formule 1 sert de test pratique pour les nouveaux produits Mobil. Une composition d'huile qui fait ses preuves dans une voiture de course de Formule 1 trouve finalement son chemin vers le consommateur. Il n'y a donc pas beaucoup de différences entre l'huile moteur Mobil 1 en vente dans les stations-service Esso et celle qui est utilisée dans les voitures de Formule 1. La température d'un moteur de course tournant à pleine vitesse est comparable avec celle d'un moteur de voiture classique par une chaude journée d'été. Les fabricants de moteurs feront toujours tout pour repousser les limites de leurs produits. Mobil participe bien sûr à ces développements techniques et technologiques. Finalement, ce sont les automobilistes qui en sortent gagnants. Le moteur de leur voiture fournira en toutes circonstances de meilleures performances, aura une plus grande longévité et consommera moins de carburant.

Fermer