Skip to main content
Search
BC / ETC

EMEA Headquarters Brussels

The office building in Brussels (Machelen) houses ExxonMobil's regional headquarters for Europe, Africa and the Middle East (EMEA) and the European technology centre for research and development.

The regional headquarters accommodates most of the business units and staff departments of the Chemicals, Refining & Supply and Fuels, Lubricants & Specialties Marketing Divisions. Approximately 900 people work here. They are responsible for coordinating all the business units in the EMEA region and maintain contact with ExxonMobil's other regional headquarters.

Number of employees: 900

Address:
ExxonMobil Petroleum & Chemical BVBA
Hermeslaan 2
1831 Machelen
Tel.: +32 2 239 3111

European Technology Centre

The European Technology Centre is one of ExxonMobil's three largest technology and research centres in the world. The centre mainly provides services for ExxonMobil's chemical business units in Europe. The specialists who work at the centre develop and apply knowledge, and share the results with ExxonMobil business units all over the world.

The European Technology Centre was founded in Machelen (on the northern outskirts of Brussels) in 1964. The Centre researches applied process and product technology, and pioneers the development of business planning options for tomorrow. The European Technology Centre is one of ExxonMobil's three largest technology and research centres in the world. In some fields, the Centre is responsible for ExxonMobil's global research programmes.

Services

The European Technology Centre provides services for all the business units of ExxonMobil Chemical in Europe. The specialists who work at the centre develop and apply knowledge, and share the results with ExxonMobil business units all over the world so that they can take a leading position in their respective targeted markets.

Nice to know

ETC organises ESEP: the European Science & Engineering Programme. This programme is designed to establish contact between universities and independent research institutes. Via the programme, seminars on specific themes are organised and research grants are regularly awarded. The programme was initially launched in 1989 with the objective of promoting scientific interaction between ExxonMobil Chemical and European research institutes and universities.

Fact Sheet  

European Technology Centre
Hermeslaan 2
B-1831 Machelen
Belgium
Tel.: + 32 2 239 3111

Registered office:
ExxonMobil Chemical Europe Inc.
Corporation Service Company, 2711 Centerville Road, Wilmington, Delaware, USA 19808

Belgium Office:
Hermeslaan 2, 1831 Machelen
VAT BE 0407.625.474
RPR Brussels
BoA Antwerp EUR  685-6690013-88

Number of employees: 250

Possibilities:

  • A wide range of analytical talent for determining physical properties, chemical composition, molecular structure etc.;
  • Various test rigs for the laboratory simulation of production processes that we can upscale for commercial use in our production facilities;
  • State-of-the-art apparatus for catalyst development and analysis;
  • Equipment for processing polymers on a commercial scale to simulate the use of our polymer products by our customers. This involves, among other things, film blowing, casting and lamination.
Close

Aller au contenu principal
Rechercher

Siège pour la région EMEA

L’immeuble administratif de Bruxelles (Machelen) abrite le siège régional pour l’Europe, l’Afrique et le Moyen-Orient (EMEA) et le centre technologique européen pour la recherche et le développement.

Le siège pour la région EMEA rassemble la plupart des divisions opérationnelles et services de personnel des divisions Chemicals, Refining & Supply et Fuels, Lubricants & Specialties Marketing. Environ 900 personnes y travaillent. Ces personnes assurent la coordination de toutes les unités opérationnelles de la région EMEA et entretiennent les contacts avec les autres sièges.

Nombre d’employés : 900

Adresse
ExxonMobil Petroleum & Chemical BVBA
Hermeslaan 2
1831 Machelen
Tél. : +32 2 239 3111

L’European Technology Center

L’European Technology Center est un des trois grands centres de recherche technologique d’ExxonMobil dans le monde. Le centre technologique fournit notamment des services aux unités opérationnelles chimiques d’ExxonMobil en Europe ; les spécialistes y développent des connaissances, les mettent en application et partagent les résultats de leurs travaux avec les unités opérationnelles du monde entier.

L’European Technology Center a été créé en 1964 à Machelen (au nord de Bruxelles). Il fournit la technologie appliquée de processus et de production et oriente largement les options commerciales de demain. L’European Technology Center est un des trois grands centres technologiques d’ExxonMobil dans le monde. Dans certains domaines, ses responsabilités s’étendent à tous les continents.

Services fournis

L’European Technology Center fournit ses services à toutes les divisions opérationnelles d’ExxonMobil Chemical en Europe. Nos spécialistes y développent des connaissances, les mettent en application et partagent les résultats de leurs travaux avec les unités opérationnelles dans le monde entier, qui peuvent ainsi occuper une position de premier plan sur leurs marchés respectifs.

À savoir

ETC organise l’ESEP : l’European Science & Engineering Program. Il s’agit d’un programme qui établit des contacts avec les universités et instituts de recherche indépendants, organise des séminaires sur des thèmes spécifiques et attribue régulièrement une importante bourse d’étude. Depuis 1989, ce programme stimule les relations entre ExxonMobil Chemical et le monde européen de la recherche ainsi que le monde académique.

Fiche d’informations

European Technology Center
Hermeslaan 2
B-1831 Machelen
Belgique

Tél. : +32 2 239 3111

Siège social :
ExxonMobil Chemical Europe Inc.Corporation Service Company, 2711 Centerville Road, Wilmington, Delaware, USA 19808

Succursale en Belgique :
Hermeslaan 2, 1831 Machelen
TVA BE 0407.625.474
RPR Bruxelles
BoA Anvers EUR 685-6690013-88

Nombre d’employés : 250

Possibilités :

  • Une large palette de talent analytique pour déterminer les propriétés physiques, la composition chimique, la structure moléculaire etc. ;
  • Diverses unités pilotes pour simuler à petite échelle les processus de production que nous appliquons sur une base commerciale dans nos unités de production ;
  • Équipement de pointe pour le développement et l’analyse de catalyseurs ;
  • Équipement de traitement pour polymères à l’échelon commercial pour stimuler l’application de nos produits polymères par nos clients. Il s’agit entre autres de soufflage, coulage et laminage de film.
Fermer