Skip to main content
Search
RPI

Rotterdam Oxo-alcohols Plant

Officially called the Rotterdam Plasticizers & Intermediates Plant, the Rotterdam Oxo-alcohols Plant actually comprises three production facilities: the Rotterdam Oxo-Alcohol Plant in Europoort, the Phthalic Anhydride Plant and the Rotterdam Plasticizer Plant, which are both located in Rotterdam Botlek. It is the largest producer of plasticizers in Europe.

The three facilities of the Rotterdam Plasticizers & Intermediates Plant are closely integrated together and with the refinery. The fact that they are so far apart is the result of the various takeovers and acquisitions that have taken place in ExxonMobil's history. In terms of production, the facilities form a logical whole: oxo-alcohols and phthalic anhydride are both raw materials for plasticizers.

Plasticizers make 'hard' plastic soft and pliable. They are used to make products such as cables, textiles, wallpapering, carpeting, furniture and footwear flexible.

Efficient transport
The raw materials for oxo-alcohols are supplied by ship. Thanks to investments made in 2016 in, for example, better loading facilities, the raw materials can be supplied by larger ships and the number of sea transport operations has been halved. This has contributed to improving the plant's efficiency and environmental performance.

ExxonMobil Chemical Holland B.V.
Rotterdam Plasticizers & Intermediates Plant
Rotterdam Oxo-Alcohol Plant

Merwedeweg 21
3198 LH Europoort
Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Tel.: +31 (0)10 493 36 00
Fax: +31 (0)10 493 36 49

VAT number: NL.0048.23.187.B01
Company reg. no.: 24231768
Registered office: Rotterdam

ExxonMobil Chemical Holland B.V.
Rotterdam Plasticizers Plant
Phtalic Anhydride Plant

Welplaatweg 2
3197 KS Botlek, Rotterdam
Havennummer 4101
The Netherlands

Tel.: +31 (0)10 - 487 4545 / 4572
Fax: +31 (0)10 - 416 4544

VAT number: NL.0048.23.187.B01
Company reg. no.: 24231768
Registered office: Rotterdam

Number of employees: 200

Products: Exocal alcohols, Jayflex plasticizers

Close

Aller au contenu principal
Rechercher

Usine d’oxoalcools de Rotterdam

La Rotterdam Plasticizers & Intermediates Plant, nom officiel de l’usine d’oxoalcools, se compose en fait de trois unités : la Rotterdam Oxo-Alcohol Plant dans l’Europoort, la Phthalic Anhydride Plant et la Rotterdam Plasticizer Plant, toutes deux implantées à Rotterdam-Botlek. Il s’agit du plus gros producteur de plastifiants d’Europe.

Les trois unités de la Rotterdam Plasticizers & Intermediates Plant sont étroitement intégrées entre elles, et avec la raffinerie. La distance géographique qui les sépare a des causes historiques. En termes de production, ces unités constituent un ensemble logique : les oxoalcools et l’anhydride phtalique sont deux matières premières utilisées dans la fabrication de plastifiants.

Les plastifiants permettent d’adoucir les plastiques durs et de les rendre plus flexibles. Ils sont utilisés pour donner de la souplesse à des produits tels que câbles, textile, papiers peints, moquettes, meubles et chaussures.

Efficacité du transport
Les matières premières des oxoalcools sont acheminées par bateau. Les investissements effectués en 2016 dans (entre autres) de meilleures installations de chargement permettent d’utiliser aujourd’hui des navires plus grands et de réduire de moitié le nombre des mouvements de navires. Cela contribue à une amélioration à la fois de la rentabilité et des performances environnementales de l’usine.

ExxonMobil Chemical Holland B.V.
Rotterdam Plasticizers & Intermediates Plant
Rotterdam Oxo-Alcohol Plant

Merwedeweg 21
3198 LH Europoort
Rotterdam
Pays-Bas

Tél. : +31 (0)10 493 36 00
Fax : +31 (0)10 493 36 49

Numéro de TVA : NL.0048.23.187.B01
Numéro d’inscription au registre du commerce : 24231768
Siège statutaire : Rotterdam

ExxonMobil Chemical Holland B.V.
Rotterdam Plasticizers Plant
Phtalic Anhydride Plant

Welplaatweg 2
3197 KS Botlek, Rotterdam
Havennummer 4101
Pays-Bas

Tél. : +31 (0)10 - 487 4545 / 4572
Fax : +31 (0)10 - 416 4544

Numéro de TVA : NL.0048.23.187.B01
Numéro d’inscription au registre du commerce : 24231768
Siège statutaire : Rotterdam

Nombre d’employés : 200

Produits : Alcools Exocal, plastifiants Jayflex

Fermer