Initiatives in Belgium

In Belgium, ExxonMobil supports widely-ranging educational, safety, health and environmental organisations and projects.

Article

Initiatives in Belgium
Natuurpunt Antwerpen Noord
We support Natuurpunt Antwerpen Noord (North Antwerp Nature Point). The main goal of this non-governmental organisation (the largest in Belgium) is the protection of important habitats, species and landscapes, including those in the Antwerp port area. We are also the patron of the Bospolder nature reserve in Ekeren and our refinery works jointly with Natuurpunt in the annual swallow count.
Provincial Safety Institute (PVI)
For years, we have supported the Provincial Safety Institute (PVI) in Antwerp. The PVI started as an information agency to help prevent industrial accidents, but has expanded to become a widely respected safety training and knowledge centre.
United Fund for Belgium (UFB)
For more than 40 years, we have sponsored the United Fund for Belgium (UFB), which collects and distributes donations made by companies to various Belgian charities.
Tuition Project University of Antwerp
Via the King Baudouin Foundation, we support the Tuition Project of the University of Antwerp, in which university students help immigrant secondary school students with learning disadvantages.

Related content

The impact of ExxonMobil on the economy and the community of Antwerp

ExxonMobil has been present in Antwerp since 1891. A presence that resonates in different domains. First of all, by creating direct employment and economic added value. But the effect of our presence goes much further. Our investments lead to new opportunities for small and large entrepreneurs, contribute to local projects for the community and result in strong cooperation with our partners.

ExxonMobil in Antwerp Article

Inspirational ideas during Sci-Tech Challenge 2017

What can we do to further reduce the emissions from passenger cars in the coming decades? This question was again the catalyst for numerous great ideas both in Flanders and the Netherlands during the annual Sci-Tech Challenge.

Sci-Tech Challenge Article

Initiatives in the Netherlands

In the Netherlands, ExxonMobil supports widely-ranging educational, safety, health and environmental organisations and projects.

ExxonMobil in Rotterdam Article

Initiatives en Belgique

En Belgique, ExxonMobil soutient diverses organisations et projets dans le domaine de l’éducation, de la sécurité, de la santé et de l’environnement.

Article

Initiatives en Belgique
Natuurpunt Antwerpen Noord

Nous soutenons l’organisation Natuurpunt Antwerpen Noord (North Antwerp Nature Point), qui défend entre autres l’environnement dans le port d’Anvers. C’est ainsi que nous avons décidé de parrainer la zone naturelle Bospolder à Ekeren et que notre raffinerie coopère chaque année avec Natuurpunt dans le cadre du comptage des hirondelles.

Provinciaal Veiligheidsinstituut (PVI)

Nous soutenons depuis de nombreuses années le Provinciaal Veiligheidsinstituut (PVI) à Anvers. Créé en tant qu’instance d’information et de prévention des accidents de travail, le PVI est aujourd’hui un centre de formation et de connaissances respecté dans le domaine de la sécurité. 

United Fund for Belgium (UFB)
Nous parrainons depuis plus de 40 ans United Fund for Belgium (UFB), qui collecte les dons d’entreprises et les répartit entre diverses bonnes œuvres en Belgique.
Projet de tutorat de l’Université d’Anvers

Par l’intermédiaire de la Fondation du Roi Baudouin, nous sommes donateurs du projet de tutorat de l’Université d’Anvers. Ce projet consiste pour les étudiants à aider les élèves étrangers de l’enseignement secondaire à combler leur retard scolaire.

Contenu associé

L’impact d’ExxonMobil sur l’économie et la ville d’Anvers

ExxonMobil est présent à Anvers depuis 1891. Cette présence est tangible dans plusieurs domaines. Tout d’abord au niveau de la création d’emplois directs et d’une valeur ajoutée sur le plan économique. L’effet de notre présence va toutefois bien plus loin. Les investissements ont permis de nouvelles opportunités pour les petites et grandes entreprises, donné de l’essor aux projets locaux pour la communauté et débouché sur une forte collaboration avec nos partenaires.

ExxonMobil à Anvers Article

Idées inspirantes lors du Sci-Tech Challenge 2017

Comment pouvons-nous réduire davantage les émissions des voitures particulières au cours des prochaines décennies ? Cette question a de nouveau suscité une multitude de bonnes idées, aussi bien en Flandre qu’aux Pays-Bas, lors du Sci-Tech Challenge annuel.

Sci-Tech Challenge Article

Drive Against Malaria

ExxonMobil soutient des organisations internationales engagées dans la lutte contre le paludisme. Dans le Benelux, nous soutenons la fondation anglo-néerlandaise Drive Against Malaria, qui vise les groupes les plus défavorisés de la population dans les zones reculées d’Afrique.

Engagement communautaire Thème